The Golden Ear Awards 2016

The ballot is now closed. Thanks to all who voted!

You're Invited!

Join us Monday, March 13, at The Royal Room in Columbia City for the Golden Ear Awards Ceremony.

The 200 Trio (Max Holmberg, drums, Greg Feingold, upright bass, Cole Schuster, guitar) get the night going at 6pm, with the awards ceremony beginning at 7pm. Then, stick around after the ceremony for Ryan Keberle’s Catharsis.

We look forward to seeing you there!

Past Winners

2022202120202019201820172016 2015 20142013 • 2012 • 2011 • 2010 • 2009 • Hall of Fame

Meet Your Nominees

Learn more about the albums, artists, and performances that caught your eye – and ear – in 2016.

Earshot Jazz initiated the Golden Ear Awards in 1990 to recognize the accomplishments of Seattle jazz artists over the previous year, and to induct significant members of the jazz community into the local Jazz Hall of Fame. Over the years, the award categories have shifted slightly, but the essence of the process has remained the same.

Proudly Sponsored by: