2017 Earshot Jazz Festival Schedule

,
2017 Earshot Jazz Festival Schedule

Ranky Tanky photo by Reese Moore.

2017 Earshot Jazz Festival Schedule

Sunday, October 8, KEXP Gathering Space, 4pm
Festival Kick Off: All-School Jazz Jam / Jazz Soliloquies / Industrial Revelation

Monday, October 9, Jazz Alley, 7:30pm
Tribute to Overton Berry

Tuesday, October 10, Seattle Art Museum, 7:30pm
Thelonious Monk Birthday

Tuesday, October 10, Edmonds-Woodway High School Little Theater, 7:30pm
Edmonds-Woodway High School Band w/ Roxy Coss

Wednesday, October 11, Triple Door, 7:30pm
Danilo Pérez with Ben Street and Adam Cruz: Panamonk

Thursday, October 12, The Royal Room, 8pm
Jemeel Moondoc, Nathan Breedlove, Brian Kirk / Gordon Grdina

Thursday, October 12, Triple Door, 7:30pm
Mark Guiliana Jazz Quartet / Happy Orchestra

Friday, October 13, Barboza, 8pm
Mostly Other People Do the Killing / The Bloodroot

Saturday, October 14, PONCHO Concert Hall, 8pm
Joe Sanders Quartet

Saturday, October 14, Rainier Valley Community Center, 7:30pm
Daniel Barry’s Celestial Rhythms Orchestra

Sunday, October 15, Neptune Theatre, 7:30pm
Jason Moran In My Mind

Sunday, October 15, Columbia City Theater, 7:30pm
Roxy Coss Homecoming / Syrinx Effect

Tuesday, October 17, Seattle Art Museum, 8pm
Omar Sosa Quarteto AfroCubano

Tuesday, October 17, PONCHO Concert Hall, 7:30pm
Naomi Moon Siegel Band / Dawn Clement Duos

Wednesday, October 18, Triple Door, 7pm & 9:30pm
T. S. Monk Monk on Monk

Wednesday, October 18, The Royal Room, 7:30pm
Elliott Sharp plays Monk / Greg Sinibaldi

Wednesday, October 18, Nectar Lounge, 8pm
An Evening with Will Bernard, Skerik & Joe Doria

Thursday, October 19, Moore Theatre, 7:30pm
Hudson: Jack DeJohnette, Larry Grenadier, John Medeski, John Scofield

Friday, October 20, The Royal Room, 7pm & 9:30pm
Marquis Hill Blacktet

Saturday, October 21, PONCHO Concert Hall, 8pm
Kassa Overall Quartet featuring Aaron Parks

Saturday, October 21, Chapel Performance Space, 8pm
Pandit Debi Prasad Chatterjee & Neil Welch

Sunday, October 22, Seattle Art Museum, 7:30pm
Ballake Sissoko & Vincent Segal

Sunday, October 22, Bake’s Place, 8pm
Johnaye Kendrick Quartet

Monday, October 23, Jazz Alley, 7:30pm
Marc Seales Band

Tuesday, October 24, Chapel Performance Space, 7:30pm
Matt Mitchell: Music of Tim Berne / Dawn Clement Duos

Tuesday, October 24, Seattle Art Museum, 7:30pm
Garfield High School Jazz Band

Wednesday, October 25, Nordstrom Recital Hall, 8pm
Brad Mehldau

Wednesday, October 25, Shorewood Performing Arts Center, 7:30pm
Seattle Women’s Jazz Orchestra

Thursday, October 26, Chapel Performance Space, 7:30pm
Robin Holcomb Trio / Mikolaj Trzaska

Thursday, October 26, Roosevelt High School Auditorium, 7:30pm
Roosevelt High School Jazz Band w/ Matt Wilson

Friday, October 27, PONCHO Concert Hall, 8pm
Briggan Krauss Strings & Reeds

Friday, October 27, The Royal Room, 7pm & 9:30pm
Matt Wilson’s Big Happy Family & Friends

Friday, October 27 & Saturday, October 28, Velocity Dance Center, Time TBA
Ivan Arteaga & Co. Computers Music Dance

Saturday, October 28, Seattle Art Museum, 8pm
Matt Wilson Honey and Salt

Saturday, October 28, PONCHO Concert Hall, 8pm
Trombone Insurgency: Joe McPhee, Steve Swell,
Dick Griffin / Wayfaring

Sunday, October 29, Columbia City Theater, 7:30pm
Syncopated Classics Band / Birch Pereira & The Gin Joints

Monday, October 30 & Tuesday, October 31, Columbia City Theater, 7:30pm
Yeah, But Is It Jazz?
Artist curated, two nights, six ensembles

Wednesday, November 1, Moore Theatre, 7:30pm
Gregory Porter

Thursday, November 2, Crocodile Café, 8pm
Black Rock Coalition Get-Down Review & Prince Tribute

Thursday, November 2, Chapel Performance Space, 8pm
Jovino Santos Neto & Martin Kuuskmann

Friday, November 3, Seattle Art Museum, 8pm
Burnt Sugar Arkestra We Insist: Freedom NOW

Friday, November 3, PONCHO Concert Hall, 8pm
Steel House: Edward Simon, Scott Colley, and Brian Blade

Friday, November 3, Japanese Cultural & Community Center of Washington, Time TBA
Paul Kikuchi: 9066

Saturday, November 4, PONCHO Concert Hall, 8pm
Amina Figarova Sextet

Saturday, November 4, Nordstrom Recital Hall, 7:30pm

Sunday, November 5, Kirkland Performance Center, 2pm
Seattle Repertory Jazz Orchestra with Wycliffe Gordon: The Art of the Trombone

Sunday, November 5, Columbia City Theater, 7:30pm
Anton Schwartz Quartet: Tribute to Stanley Turrentine

Monday, November 6, Paramount Theatre, 7pm
Jovino Santos Neto Quinteto

Tuesday, November 7, Triple Door, 7pm & 9:30pm
The Bad Plus

Wednesday, November 8, PONCHO Concert Hall, 8pm
Giulia Valle Trio

Wednesday, November 8, Chapel Performance Space, 7:30pm
Gato Libre w/ Satoko Fujii

Thursday, November 9, Chapel Performance Space, 7:30pm
Lori Goldston & Judith Hamman

Friday, November 10, Triple Door, 7pm & 9:30pm
Ranky Tanky

Friday, November 10, Seattle Art Museum, 7:30pm
Lucian Ban Trio: Songs From Afar / Angela Draghicescu

Saturday, November 11, PONCHO Concert Hall, 8pm
Dawn Clement: LineUp!

Saturday, November 11, Nectar Lounge, 8:30pm
Taylor McFerrin / SassyBlack / Noel Brass Jr

Sunday, November 12, Triple Door, 7:30pm
The Baylor Project

Tickets on sale September 1 at earshot.org. Stay tuned for more information at earshot.org.

 

Skills

Posted on

August 28, 2017