2019 Earshot Jazz Festival Schedule

,
2019 Earshot Jazz Festival Schedule

Cécile Mclorin Salvant photo by Mark Fitton.

For information and tickets on individual concerts go here.

Friday, September 27
Town Hall Forum, 8pm
Festival Warm-Up – Brian Blade & Life Cycles

Friday, October 4,
Seattle Art Museum, 8pm
Kris Davis’ Diatom Ribbons w/ Terri Lyne Carrington &
Val Jeanty

Saturday, October 5
Town Hall Forum, 7pm
Seattle Jazz Showcase: Jacqueline Tabor, Marina Albero, Mandyck / Johnson /Bishop

Sunday, October 6
Langston Hughes Performing
Arts Institute, 7:30pm
Jamaaladeen Tacuma Trio featuring Gary Bartz

Sunday, October 6
Town Hall Forum,7:30pm
Bria Skonberg

Monday, October 7
Benaroya Hall
TaperAuditorium, 7:30pm
Tinariwen

Monday, October 7
Triple Door, 7:30pm
Trey McLaughlin & The Sounds of Zamar

Tuesday, October 8
Triple Door, 7pm
Gerald Clayton Quartet Opening:The Westerlies

Wednesday, October 9
Nectar Lounge, 8:30pm
Kneebody
Opening: Trio Subtonic: Galen Clark, Dan Balmer, D’Vonne Lewis

Thursday, October 10
Royal Room, 7:30pm
Wally Shoup

Thursday, October 10
Town Hall Great Hall, 7pm
Jazz Up Jackson Street: A Benefit for Washington Middle School & Garfield High School

Thursday, October 10
Seattle Art Museum, 5:30pm
Clave Gringa

Friday, October 11
Royal Room, 6:30pm & 9:30pm
Tribute to Tony Williams Lifetime

Friday, October 11
Town Hall Forum, 8pm
Orrin Evans Trio w/ Jeff Tain Watts

Saturday, October 12
Columbia City Theater, 7pm
Julian Lage Trio

Saturday, October 12
Town Hall Forum, 7:30pm
Afro-Electric: Val Jeanty & Ravish Momin
Opening: Fay Victor / Myra Melford

Saturday, October 12
Royal Room, 7pm & 9:30pm
Makaya McCraven

Sunday, October 13
Triple Door, 7:30pm
Youn Sun Nah

Sunday, Oct 13
Timbre Room
DJ Jason Justice / Afrocop; visuals blazinspace

Sunday, October 13
Café Racer Sessions, 8pm
Monday October 14
Chapel Performance Space, 7:30pm
Darius Jones

Tuesday, October15
Town Hall Forum, 7:30pm
Seattle Modern Orchestra w/ Darius Jones & Wayne
Horvitz

Monday, October 14, & Tuesday October 15
Triple Door, 7:30pm
DakhaBrakha

Tuesday, October 15
Royal Room, 7:30pm
Came to Play

Wednesday, October 16
Columbia City Theater, 7:30pm
Aaron Parks Little Big

Wednesday, October 16
Langston Hughes
Performing Arts Institute, 7:30pm
Knife Knights
Opening: Darius Jones / Stasia Irons

Thursday, October 17
Town Hall Great Hall, 8pm
Chucho Valdés Jazz Batá

Friday, October 18
Chapel Performance Space, 8pm
Clarice Assad

Friday, October 18
Town Hall Great Hall 8pm
Cécile McLorin Salvant w/
Aaron Diehl Trio

Saturday, October 19
Seattle Art Museum, 8pm
Joel Ross ‘Good Vibes’

Saturday, October 19
Roosevelt High School, 7:30pm
Roosevelt Jazz Band with Jay Thomas EWA

Sunday, October 20
Seattle Art Museum, 7:30pm
Shai Maestro Trio
Opening: Wayne Horvitz & Sara
Schoenbeck

Sunday October 20
Timbre Room
DJ OCnotes / SmackTalk; visuals OCnotes

Monday, October 21
Town Hall Forum, 7:30pm
Anton Schwartz Quintet

Monday, October 21
Chapel Performance Space, 7:30pm
Briggan Krauss

Wednesday, October 23
Chapel Performance Space, 7:30pm
Larry Grenadier solo
Opening: Kelsey Mines & Carlos
Snaider

Wednesday, October 23
Town Hall Forum, 7:30pm
Jay Thomas EWA

Thursday, October 24
Town Hall Forum, 7:30pm
Jenny Scheinman & Allison Miller’s Parlour Game

Thursday, October 24
Langston Hughes Performing Arts Institute, 7:30pm
Folks Project

Friday, October 25
Town Hall Forum, 8pm
Tyshawn Sorey Quintet

Saturday, October 26
Rainier Arts Center, 7:30pm
Seattle Women’s Jazz Orchestra w/ Rosana Eckert

Saturday, October 26
Town Hall Great Hall, 8pm
Kiki Valera y su Son Cubano

Saturday, October 26
Chapel Performance Space, 7pm
Dreamstruck: Marilyn Crispell, Joe Fonda, Harvey Sorgen

Saturday, October 26, Royal Room, 7pm & 9:30pm
Thomas Marriott with Friends from Philly
Stuart MacDonald Trace Generations

Sunday, October 27
Langston Hughes Performing Arts Institute, 7:30pm
Kassa Overall & Sullivan Fortner

Sunday, October 27
Royal Room, 7:30pm
Sasha Berliner

Sunday October 27
Timbre Room
DJ Nathan Womack /Sunking & guest emcee KassaOverall

Monday, October 28
Royal Room, 7:30pm
Playback: Seattle Public Library Showcase

Tuesday, October 29
Seattle Art Museum, 7:30pm
Avishai Cohen Quartet

Wednesday, October 30
Town Hall Great Hall, 7:30pm
Egberto Gismonti

Wednesday, October 30, Langston Hughes
Performing Arts Institute, 7:30pm
Options: Eric Revis/Bennie Maupin/Nasheet Waits

Friday, November 1
Town Hall Forum, 8pm
Flat Earth Society

Saturday, November 2
Illsley Ball Nordstrom Recital Hall, Benaroya Hall, 7:30pm
Sunday, November 3,
Kirkland Performance Center, 3pm
Seattle Repertory Jazz Orchestra: “Jazz of theHarlem Renaissance”

Saturday, November 2
Town Hall Forum, 7pm
Seattle Jazz Showcase: Bill Anschell Standards Trio, LaVon Hardison,
Tarik Abouzied / Joe Doria /Cole Schuster

Sunday, November 3
Langston Hughes Performing Arts Institute, 7:30pm
Gary Hammon: “In case you didn’t know”

Monday, November 4
Chapel Performance Space, 7:30pm
Travis Laplante

Tuesday, November 5
Triple Door, 7:30pm
Yemen Blues Plays Hallel

Tuesday, November 5
Town Hall Forum, 7:30pm
Emmet Cohen Trio

Wednesday, November 6
Triple Door,7:30pm
Amendola vs. Blades, w/ Skerik, Jeff Parker, and Cyro Baptista

Wednesday, November 6
Benaroya Hall—Taper Auditorium, 7:30pm
Chick Corea Rhapsody in Blue w/ Seattle Symphony Orchestra

BIMA Within/Earshot
Presented by the Bainbridge Island Museum of Art (BIMA), the series delivers a month of jazz concerts and events. Full schedule at biartmuseum.org.

Vashon Center for the Arts
Oct 4 – LaVon Hardison
Oct 18 – Joel Ross ‘Good Vibes’
Oct 25 – Kiki Valera Quartet


Tickets to concerts sold separately. Discount packages available online. Some restrictions apply.

•           Save 10% when you buy tickets to five or more separate concerts
with code SAVE10

•           Save 15% when you buy tickets to eight or more separate concerts
with code SAVE15

•           A Festival Gold Card is available for entrance to most festival events.

Buy tickets now at earshot.org

Skills

Posted on

August 30, 2019