2022 Golden Ear Awards Ballot


Each year, the Golden Ear Awards recognizes and celebrates the outstanding achievements of the previous year in Seattle jazz. There are several options to vote: vote online via our Google form, email at vote@earshot.org, or mail your selections to Earshot Jazz, 3417 Fremont Ave N, #221, Seattle, WA 98103. Ballots are due March 1. And join us on March 13 at The Royal Room for the Golden Ear Awards Party—helping us to celebrate are the Marina Albero Trio along with Alex Dugdale who will emcee the night. Click here for concert details and tickets!

2022 Golden Ear Awards Ballot

NW Recording of the Year

Robin Holcomb One Way or Another

Meridian Odyssey Earthshine

Delvon Lamarr Organ Trio Cold As Weiss

Thomas Marriott Live From The Heat Dome

Ben Black Mystery & Wonder


NW Acoustic Jazz Ensemble of the Year

Beserat Tafesse Quartet

FADE Quartet

Meridian Odyssey 

Bill Anschell Trio 

Darelle Holden Band


NW Alternative Jazz Group of the Year

Freudian Slurp 


Royal Room Collective Music Ensemble

KO Electric

Jazz Overhaul


NW Emerging Artist of the Year

Josh Hou

Jun Iida


Kelsey Mines

Jackson Cotugno


NW Jazz Instrumentalist of the Year

Marina Albero

Brian Monroney

David Joyner

Farko Dosumov

Randy Halberstadt


NW Vocalist of the Year

Johnaye Kendrick

Isabella Du Graf

Ben Black

Ayesha Brooks

Jacqueline Tabor


NW Concert of the Year

Dylan Hughes, YIN release, 02/23, Sea Monster Lounge

Jacqueline Tabor & Marina Albero, “Don’t Explain,” 10/20, Town Hall Seattle

Vitamin D & Drum Orbit, 10/15, Chapel Performance Space

Alex Dugdale Big Band, 11/01, Town Hall Seattle

Thomas Marriott Quartet, Live From the Heat Dome release, 09/26 Dimitriou’s Jazz Alley


Seattle Jazz Hall of Fame

Milo Petersen

Steve Kim

Ken Wiley

Nathan Breedlove

Tom Collier



Posted on

February 1, 2023