Preview: Earshot Jazz Festival 2015

,
Preview: Earshot Jazz Festival 2015

Friday, October 9, The Vera Project, 7pm
Old School / New School – All-School Jazz Jam

Friday, October 9 & Saturday, October 10, Tula’s Restaurant & Jazz Club, 7:30pm
Thomas Marriott with McTuff

Saturday, October 10, Cornish PONCHO Concert Hall, 8pm
Sunday, October 11, White Center Fieldhouse, 6pm
Wayne Horvitz: Some Places Are Forever Afternoon

Saturday, October 10, Seattle Art Museum, 8pm
Somi

Sunday, October 11, Benaroya Hall, 8pm
Wayne Shorter Quartet

Tuesday, October 13, Edmonds-Woodway High School Little Theater, 7:30pm
Edmonds-Woodway High School Jazz Band w/ Kathy Kosins

Tuesday, October 13, The Royal Room, 8pm
Ornette Coleman Tribute: Action Figure / Focus on Sanity

Thursday, October 15, UW Meany Studio Theater, 7:30pm
Ted Poor Quartet | UW Scholarship Ensemble

Friday, October 16, Tula’s Restaurant & Jazz Club, 7:30pm
Kareem Kandi Trio

Friday, October 16, Cornish PONCHO Concert Hall, 8pm
Edmar Castañeda | Jovino Santos Neto

Saturday, October 17, Tula’s Restaurant & Jazz Club, 7:30pm
Mark Taylor & Dawn Clement Group

Saturday, October 17, Town Hall Seattle, 8pm
Charles Lloyd Quartet

Sunday, October 18, Seattle Art Museum, 8pm
Myra Melford’s Snowy Egret

Monday, October 19, Cornish PONCHO Concert Hall, 8pm
Kris Davis Trio

Tuesday, October 20, The Royal Room, 7:30pm
The Big Band Music of George Stone

Wednesday, October 21, Chapel Performance Space, 8pm
Gary Stroutsos: Tribute to Paul Horn

Thursday, October 22, Nectar Lounge, 8pm
Pedrito Martinez Group | Picoso

Friday, October 23, The Royal Room, 8pm
Seales Brothers Band

Friday, October 23, Chapel Performance Space, 8pm
Tomeka Reid, Nicole Mitchell & Mike Reed

Friday, October 23 & Saturday, October 24, Tula’s Restaurant & Jazz Club, 7:30pm
Frank Catalano Quartet

Saturday, October 24, Cornish PONCHO Concert Hall, 8pm
Julian Priester 80th Birthday Celebration

Saturday, October 24, The Royal Room, 8pm
“Being John McLaughlin”

Sunday, October 25, Seattle Art Museum, 8pm
The Westerlies | Skerik

Sunday, October 25, Tula’s Restaurant & Jazz Club, 7:30pm
Jessica Lurie Group w/ John Schott

Monday, October 26, The Royal Room, 7:30pm
Monktail Creative Music Concern 15th Anniversary

Tuesday, October 27, Chapel Performance Space, 8pm
Nate Wooley & Paul Lytton

Wednesday, October 28, Teatro ZinZanni, 7:30pm
Chano Dominguez Trio

Wednesday, October 28, Chapel Performance Space, 8pm
Mimi Fox

Thursday, October 29, Benaroya Hall
Sonic Evolution: Seattle Symphony Orchestra w/ Bill Frisell, Shaprece, & Derek Bermel w/ the Roosevelt High School Jazz Band

Friday, October 30, Tula’s Restaurant & Jazz Club, 8pm
Jacob Zimmerman Sextet

Friday, October 30, PONCHO Concert Hall, 8pm
Saturday, October 31, Tula’s Restaurant & Jazz Club, 8pm
Joel M. Ross Quartet

Sunday, November 1, Seattle Art Museum, 8pm
Andy Clausen’s Shutter Project

Monday, November 2, Chapel Performance Space, 8pm
Brad Linde’s straightHORN |  Brockman &  Halberstadt Duo: Strayhorn Favorites

Tuesday, November 3, Triple Door, 7:30pm
Garfield High School Jazz Band

Wednesday, November 4, Triple Door, 7:30pm
Seattle Women’s Jazz Orchestra w/ Mimi Fox

Thursday, November 5, Panama Hotel, 6pm
Paul Kikuchi: Songs of Nihonmachi

Thursday, November 5, Nectar Lounge, 8pm
Wil Blades & Friends w/ DJ Logic | Industrial Revelation

Thursday, November 5 & Friday, November 6, The Royal Room, 8pm
Jacob Fred Jazz Odyssey & Skerik

Friday, November 6, Cornish PONCHO Concert Hall, 8pm
Art Lande Quartet Reunion

Friday, November 6 & Saturday, November 7, Tula’s Restaurant & Jazz Club, 7:30pm
Ed Reed & Anton Schwartz Play Hartman & Coltrane

Saturday, November 7, Chapel Performance Space, 8pm
Torsten Mueller & Phil Minton | Jeff Younger

Saturday, November 7, Benaroya Hall, 7:30pm
Sunday, November 8, Kirkland Performance Center, 2pm
Monday, November 9, Edmonds Center for the Arts, 7:30pm
Seattle Repertory Jazz Orchestra: Lush Life: Celebrating Billy Strayhorn’s 100th Birthday

Sunday, November 8, Cornish PONCHO Concert Hall, 8pm
Jay Clayton in and out

Monday, November 9, Town Hall Seattle, 7:30pm
James McBride: The Good Lord Bird Band

Tuesday, November 10, Cornish PONCHO Concert Hall, 8pm
Anat Cohen Quartet

Thursday, November 12, Seattle Art Museum (Forum), 5:30pm
Billy Strayhorn Project

Thursday, November 12, The Royal Room, 8pm
Wayne Horvitz @ 60

Friday, November 13, Town Hall Seattle, 8pm
Brad Mehldau Trio

Friday, November 13 & Saturday, November 14, Tula’s Restaurant & Jazz Club, 7:30pm
Larry Fuller Trio

Saturday, November 14, Triple Door, 7:30pm
Scott Amendola Band with Nels Cline & Jenny Scheinman

Sunday, November 15, Triple Door, 7:30pm
Chris Potter Trio

Monday, November 16, Triple Door, 7:30pm
Sara Gazarek & New West Guitar Group

Tuesday, November 17 & Wednesday, November 18, Triple Door, 7:30pm
Hugh Masekela

Schedule subject to change. Check earshot.org for updates.